- Median age: 60 years (range, 38-79)
- Race: White, 52%; Asian, 18%; Black or African American, less than 1%; unknown or not reported, 30%
- ECOG PS 0/1: 50%/49%
- Histology: high-grade serous carcinoma/serous adenocarcinoma, 98%/less than 1%; endometrioid adenocarcinoma, less than 1%
- Median prior lines of therapy: 2 (range, 1-5)
- Prior lines of therapy 1/2/3 or more: 20%/43%/37%
- Prior therapies: bevacizumab, 79%; PARP inhibitor, 58%; mirvetuximab soravtansine-gynx (Elahere), 2%; luveltamab tazevibulin, 1%
- B7-H4 tumor membrane positivity: 96% of evaluable samples (n = 111)
In the recurrent or advanced EC cohort (n = 49), baseline characteristics were as follows:
- Median age: 64 years (range, 31-82)
- Race: White, 51%; Asian, 20%; Black or African American, 2%; unknown or not reported, 27%
- ECOG PS 0/1: 38%/63%
- Histology: adenocarcinoma, 6%; endometrioid adenocarcinoma, 39%; serous adenocarcinoma, 24%; mesonephric adenocarcinoma, 6%; carcinosarcoma, 18%; clear cell, 4%; undifferentiated carcinoma, 2%
- Median prior lines of therapy: 2 (range, 1-3)
- Prior lines of therapy 1/2/3: 41%/43%/16%
- Prior therapies: PD-(L)1 inhibitor, 82%; lenvatinib (Lenvima), 27%
- B7-H4 tumor membrane positivity: 97% of evaluable samples (n = 35)
What additional efficacy data were shared from both cohorts?
At the data cutoff, 5% of PROC responders in the 5.8 mg/kg arm experienced disease progression compared with 17% in the 4.8 mg/kg group and 18% in the 2.8 mg/kg group. Among EC responders at the 4.8-mg/kg dose, 12% had progressed at the data cutoff of November 15, 2025; no patients had progressed at this time in the 2.8 mg/kg group.
Among patients with PROC previously treated with a PARP inhibitor in the 2.8 mg/kg (n = 22), 4.8 mg/kg (n = 17), and 5.8 mg/kg (n = 23) groups, cORRs were 18%, 53%, and 65%, respectively. The respective cORRs for patients with prior bevacizumab exposure in the 2.8 mg/kg (n = 29), 4.8 mg/kg (n = 26), and 5.8 mg/kg (n = 27) groups were 24%, 46%, and 59%.
Of note, first results from BEHOLD-1 were also shared during the 2026 Society of Gynecologic Oncology Annual Meeting.4
What should be known about the safety profile of Mo-Rez?
The median duration of treatment exposure in the PROC cohort was 4.1 months (range, 0-8) at 2.8 mg/kg, 5.6 months (range, 0-8) at 4.8 mg/kg, and 5.9 months (range, 0-9) at 5.8 mg/kg.1 The median relative dose intensity (RDI) in these respective groups was 99.2% (range, 88%-102%), 98.8% (range, 63%-101%), and 95.4% (range, 61%-103%). In the EC cohort, the median duration of treatment exposure was 2.4 months (range, 0-7) in the 2.8 mg/kg group and 4.0 months (range, 0-6) in the 4.8 mg/kg group. Respective median RDIs were 99.6% (range, 85%-207%) and 98.8% (range, 43%-102%).
The incidence of TRAEs leading to treatment discontinuation remained low across all dose levels. In the PROC cohort, any-grade TRAEs were reported in 93% of patients at 2.8 mg/kg, 86% at 4.8 mg/kg, and 95% at 5.8 mg/kg. Grade 3 or higher TRAEs occurred in 19%, 42%, and 64% at these 3 respective doses. TRAEs leading to dose interruption/delay were reported in 5%, 28%, and 39% of patients, and TRAEs leading to dose reduction occurred in 0%, 14%, and 39%, respectively. TRAEs leading to treatment discontinuation were reported in 0%, 5%, and 0% of patients at these respective dose levels. Treatment-related serious AEs (SAEs) occurred in 5%, 12%, and 18% of patients. One treatment-related fatal SAE was reported at 5.8 mg/kg.
In the recurrent or advanced EC cohort, any-grade TRAEs were reported in 92% of patients at both the 2.8-mg/kg and 4.8-mg/kg dose levels. Grade 3 or higher TRAEs occurred in 17% of patients at 2.8 mg/kg and 54% at 4.8 mg/kg. TRAEs leading to dose interruption/delay were reported in 13% and 21% of patients, respectively; TRAEs leading to dose reduction occurred in 0% and 17% of patients. TRAEs leading to treatment discontinuation were reported in 4% of patients at both dose levels. Treatment-related SAEs occurred in 0% and 8%, and 1 fatal SAE was reported in the 4.8 mg/kg EC cohort, though it was not considered treatment-related.
Interstitial lung disease (ILD)/pneumonitis was reported in 3% of the phase 1b safety population (n = 178), comprising 3 grade 1 and 2 grade 2 events. No ILD/pneumonitis events of grade 3 or higher were reported at the 5.8-mg/kg every-3-weeks dose level.
Disclosures: Ray-Coquard disclosed contracts with AbbVie, Agenus, AstraZeneca, BeiGene, Bristol Myers Squibb, Corcept Therapeutics, Daiichi Sankyo, Deciphera, Eisai, Genmab, Gilead Sciences, GSK, Incyte, MSD, Novartis, Pharma&, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Roche, Scorpion Therapeutics, Sutro Biopharma, TORL BioTherapeutics, Tubulis, and Zentalis Pharmaceuticals.
References
- Ray-Coquard I, McKean W, van Dongen MG, et al. Mocertatug rezetecan (Mo-Rez), a B7-H4 targeted antibody-drug conjugate, in platinum-resistant ovarian cancer and endometrial cancer: additional data from BEHOLD-1 study. Presented at: 2026 ESMO Gynaecological Cancers Congress; June 17-19, 2026; Copenhagen, Denmark. Abstract 110RO.
- A study to investigate mocertatug rezetecan compared with standard of care in participants with platinum-resistant ovarian cancer (BEHOLD-Ovarian01). ClinicalTrials.gov. Updated May 27, 2026. Accessed June 17, 2026. https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT07286266
- A study to investigate mocertatug rezetecan compared with chemotherapy in participants with endometrial cancer after platinum-based chemotherapy and immunotherapy (BEHOLD-Endometrial01). ClinicalTrials.gov. Updated May 27, 2026. Accessed June 17, 2026. https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT07286331
- Oaknin A, McKean W, van Dongen MG, et al. Mocertatug rezetecan (GSK5733584), a B7-H4-targeted antibody-drug conjugate (ADC), in platinum-resistant ovarian cancer (PROC) and endometrial cancer (EC): first results from the global BEHOLD-1 study. Presented at: 2026 Society of Gynecologic Oncology Annual Meeting; April 10-13, 2026; San Juan, Puerto Rico.